Town of Olive County of Ulster State of New York Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Minutes of the Special Meeting held Wednesday, August 26, 2020 7:00 pm via ZOOM link: https://bit.ly/olivetownboard due to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Members Present: Jim Sofranko, Supervisor

Drew Boggess, Board Member David Edinger, Board Member Victoria Read, Board Member

Members Not Present: Scott Kelder, Board Member Recording Secretary: Dawn Giuditta, Town Clerk

Others Present: Brian Burns, Highway Superintendent Supervisor Sofranko called the meeting to order at 7 pm.

On a **Sofranko/Boggess** motion the Town Board empowered the Supervisor to sign the Severance Agreement with highway department employee Joseph Minew.

Aye: Boggess, Edinger, Read, and Sofranko Nay: Absent: Kelder

Upon the signing of the Severance Agreement the highway grievance will be withdrawn.

The Town received a letter from Police Union President Anthony Solfaro in response to a FOIL requests received by the Town. Due to the repeal of NYS Civil Rights Law 50A it allows access to personnel records of police departments. Mr. Solfaro requests to be included in reviewing any documents to be sent in response to the FOIL of personnel records of police officers. Supervisor Sofranko discussed Mr. Solfaro's request with Labor Consultant Michael Richardson. Mr. Richardson suggested the Town write a letter to Mr. Solfaro's attorney John Grant denying his request at this time.

On a **Sofranko/Read** motion, the Town Board approved the hiring of a legal firm and engineering firm to assist the Planning Board with the Lower Sahler Mill Farm Subdivision. **Aye:** Boggess, Edinger, Read, and Sofranko **Nay: Absent:** Kelder

On a **Sofranko/Edinger** motion, the Town Board approved the establishing of an escrow account for the Lower Sahler Mill Farm Subdivision to pay for the legal and engineering firms. **Aye:** Boggess, Edinger, Read, and Sofranko **Nay: Absent:** Kelder

All pertinent business having been discussed the meeting adjourned at 7:29 pm on a **Boggess/Edinger** motion.

Aye: Boggess, Edinger, Read, and Sofranko Nay: Absent: Kelder

Dawn Giuditta, Town Clerk