Town of Olive

Town Board Meeting Agenda Tuesday, November 14, 2023 Town Hall, Bostock Road, Shokan Townofolive.org

Public Hearing on Resolution #16 Public Hearing on Resolution #17

Call Meeting to Order

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call

Approve October Minutes

Correspondence

Thank you from Sarah Lynch
Olive Fire Department-New Members Ryan Moxham and Payton Kothe
NYS DOT Response for speed limit investigation on Rt 28Ulster County Planning Board recommendation
for the Zoning Map update

RIIN	TOT	$N/I \cap A$	へいせいたつ	tionc:
Duu	201	IVIU	ullica	itions:

General Fund:

Highway Fund:

Approve the following vouchers for payment:

General Fund Vouchers #524-# \$

Highway Fund Vouchers #205-#226 \$230,639.52

Special Lighting Voucher #9

September Cash Received: \$

September Interest: \$

Public Be Heard

Additional Business:

Approve the 2024 Budget
Vote on the Olive First Aid Contract for 2024-2025
SEQR EAF declaration for Highway Cold Storage building
SEQR EAF declaration for the Critical Environmental Areas

Resolution #16 of 2023 Designation of the Beaverdam Creek & Rochester Creek areas as a Critical Environmental Area

Resolution #17 of 2023 Designation of the Pacama VIy area as a Critical Environmental Area Resolution #18 of 2023 Bond Resolution

Update on heating and insulation projects for the Town Meeting Hall

Update on Ulster County Housing Smart Communities Initiative

Executive Session regarding possible litigation regarding a zoning violation and police contract negotiations

Committees, Commission, Department Reports:

Parks & Recreation- Scott Kelder, Liaison
Highway Superintendent - Brian Burns
Police Commission - Drew Boggess, Liaison
Town Clerk - Dawn Giuditta
Scenic Byway - David Edinger
Conservation Advisory Council - Vikki Read, Liaison
Zoning - Drew Boggess Liaison
Buildings & Grounds - Scott Kelder, Liaison
Coalition of Water Shed Towns - David Edinger, Liaison
Housing Committee- Vikki Read, Liaison

In Memory of

Jan Wullum, Charles Lemons, Mary Ellen Denton, Steven Cunningham, Katherine Powell, Robert Dodson, John Secor, Albert Studt, Richard Ostrander, Robert Specht, and Steven Feith Sr.