Town Board Meeting April 12, 2022

Last modified on April 12th, 2022 at 9:39 pm

Meeting Date:


Town of Olive

Town Board Meeting Agenda

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Town Hall, Bostock Road, Shokan

Call Meeting to Order


Pledge of Allegiance


Roll Call


March Minutes Approved



Olive Fire Department – New member Glenn Wiacek


Budget Modification:

General Fund:

Transfer from Contingency 1990.4 to the following:

1345.4 Credit Card Fee          $125.00


Approve Payment of Audited Bills:

            General Fund Vouchers #117 – #166             $ 37,462.92

Highway Fund Vouchers #49 – #72                $ 50,506.55

Special Lighting Voucher #3                           $        62.62

Special Fire District Voucher #2                     $148,800.00


February Cash Received: $20,049.57

February Interest: $ 765.25


Public be Heard


Additional Business:

Resolution # 7 of 2022 – Resolution Regarding NY-NJ Watershed Protection Act: H.R. 4677

Resolution # 8 of 2022 – Transfer from Reserve T to Pay for a Consultant for a Comprehensive Plan

Approve the Traffic Control Contract

Approve the Supervisor signing the Traffic Control Contract with High Roller Productions

Empower the Supervisor to sign the two-year contract with Hydrovac for Boiceville stormwater maintenance cleanouts at $1750 for 2022 and 2023

Boiceville WWTP – The Town Board of the Town of Olive, acting as the governing body of the Boiceville Wastewater Treatment Plant – empower the Supervisor to sign a contract with Direct Energy to provide renewable energy for the facility

Discuss and approve Volunteer Day – June 25 – Davis Park – 12pm

Authorize Supervisor to hire legal consultants on an as needed basis for specific issues that arise in 2022 with a maximum of expenditure of $5000/month.




Public Hearing on the Short-Term Rental Law, April 19, 2022 at 7pm


Committees, Commission, Department Reports:

Cable Franchise Negotiations Committee—Jim Sofranko, Chair

Parks & Recreation Committee—Scott Kelder, Liaison

Highway Superintendent—Brian Burns

Police Commission—Drew Boggess, Liaison

Town Clerk—Dawn Giuditta

Scenic Byway—David Edinger

Conservation Advisory Council—Vikki Read, Liaison

            Zoning- Drew Boggess Liaison

Buildings & Grounds- Scott Kelder, Liaison



Adjourn in Memory of:


Donald T. Smith        Glenn Corey Shultis        Peter S. Kranenburg